Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal

About Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal

Pietermaritzburg is the capital and second-largest city in the province of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa. It was founded in 1838 and is currently governed by the Msunduzi Local Municipality. Its Zulu name umGungundlovu is the name used for the district municipality. Pietermaritzburg is popularly called Maritzburg in English and Zulu alike, and often informally abbreviated to PMB. It is a regionally important industrial hub, producing aluminium, timber and dairy products. It is home to many ...

Show the whole text

Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal's upcoming events

Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal's previous events